Share a folder when you want others to access and collaborate on a collection of related boards.
Before you start
Make sure you have
permission to share the folder. Access granted at the folder level also applies to the boards inside it.
How to invite people to a folder
- Open the workspace that contains the folder.
- Open the folder’s More actions menu and select Share folder to open the Share dialog.

- In the Invite section, enter the email addresses of the people you want to invite.

- Assign the appropriate permission

- Add an invitation message if needed, then send the invitation.

The invited users will receive access to the folder and its boards based on the permission granted.
From the Invite members dialog, you can also invite contacts from Slack or Google.
Choose the Slack or Google option, connect your account if prompted, then select the contacts you want to invite, assign the appropriate permission, and send the invitation.
Copy and share a folder link
You can also share a folder by copying its link.
- From the Share dialog, go to Link settings.

- Set the link privacy

- Copy the folder link and share it with others.

The link follows the access setting selected in the Share dialog.
Company sharing
On paid plans, you can use Company sharing to give people with a verified company email domain access through the folder link.
You can allow them to access the folder with Can view or Can edit permission, or turn off company sharing for that folder.
Manage folder access
From the folder’s Share dialog, use these tabs to manage access:
- Invite
- View who currently has access
- Invite more people or remove a user’s access
- Update a user’s permission

- Link settings:
- Change the link privacy
- Update company sharing settings

- Permission requests:
- Review, approve, or deny access requests

Note
- New boards created inside the shared folder will follow the folder’s access settings.
- Public-link users are not considered Guests unless they are invited by email.
- Available sharing options may depend on your workspace plan, role, and permissions.
Need more help?
If this does not solve your issue, contact support and include a screenshot if possible.