Cancellation and Refunds
How to resume your subscription
This article explains how to resume your subscription in Visily after it has been canceled but before the current billing cycle ends. Before you start Only the Workspace Owner and Admins can access Billing & Plans and manage subscription changes. ...
Impacts when downgrading to Free plan
Cancelling your subscription will downgrade your workspace to the Free plan at the end of the billing cycle. Here are a few things to keep in mind before you downgrade: Need more help? If this does not solve your issue, contact support and include a ...
How to cancel your subscription
This article explains how to cancel your subscription in Visily. Before you start Only the Workspace Owner and Admins can cancel a subscription. Steps Open the workspace whose subscription you want to cancel. If you have multiple workspaces, use the ...